Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Put in for this job-where does it lead?
honeypot

Author Topic: Put in for this job-where does it lead?  (Read 4091 times)

Offline flash396

• Very Lite User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Put in for this job-where does it lead?
« on: Feb 24, 2007, 01:11 »
By reading this forum, I seem to be like so many others.  I am thinking of returning to the nuclear field after separating from the Navy three years ago.  Since my departure from making clean and safe nuclear power, I have held an electro-mechanical tech positon at a small R&D facility and I am currently a support plant operator/mechanic/electrician/coffee-brewer at the particle accelerator at Argonne Nat'l Lab. I haven't yet found employment bliss in the civilian world yet and I am thinking of returning to my operations roots.  I have retained a lot of OP's concepts and theory from the Navy, just a few cobwebs to shake loose (I think).  I was a little immature back in my Navy days and did not take my civilian future too seriously, therefore, I am without a degree and did not happen to qualify EWS before my EAOS (came close though). Let me assure you though, that since entering the civilian workforce, my eyes have opened.

What I am hoping to find is an NLO position with good probablity of it leading to RO. 

The only problem is that they seem a little too excited about my application for this job and I am supposed to take their entrance exam(?) in about a week.  The HR people that I have spoken with don't know anything about this position, just that they want a Navy nuke to fill it.

https://sjobs.brassring.com/1033/ASP/TG/cim_jobdetail.asp?jobId=95499&type=search&JobReqLang=1&recordstart=1&JobSiteId=5128&JobSiteInfo=95499_5128&GQId=0

Here are my Navy cred's:

MM1/ss M-Div
6 years active duty
1 SSBN tour
QAI
Did some cross rating (TH)
Lead Cal Tech
All the normal collateral duties: training PO, gage cal, hazmat, QA slave, etc