Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Entry level pay after Navy honeypot

Author Topic: Entry level pay after Navy  (Read 108777 times)

Jimi

Re: Entry level pay after Navy
« Reply #100 on: Dec 06, 2007, 12:25 »
Seth,
We made Chief together, went through initiations together, and I consider you a friend.  I've been stalking this website for over 6 months and have only posted twice for a reason.  These guys are very helpful with specific questions but when you get into vague topics such as pay you'll receive the full spectrum of opinions.  Interview and see what's out there before you make a decision.  Be a good nuke and weigh your options.  The guys who try to convince you of the benefits of Navy retirement never factor in quality of life and time with your wife.   I'm a 7 year Chief ET/EWS/EOOW with a degree and they would probably try and convince me to stay in for the cash alone.>>Screw that.  Stay in because you love the job and take pride in it every day.  Otherwise, interview, find the job that will make you and the wife happy and comfortable, and embrace the fact that you served well for a long time and made the right choice.  Remeber this is just another maneuvering shoot the sh#$ and you'll make up your own mind.  Semantics.

Jimi

Offline DDMurray

• Heavy User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #101 on: Dec 06, 2007, 09:40 »

subnukederek:  I appreciate your recruiting efforts!  I definitely am prepared to stay in if need be, but I don't love it anymore and am ready for a change.  I WILL stay if I feel that I need to, but I do not forsee that as a problem.

As far as my other comments have gone, I stick by my actions.  I'm not here to piss people off, but I have an agenda:  I am networking and I need information. 

number41,