Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Degree Worthiness honeypot

Author Topic: Degree Worthiness  (Read 15883 times)

jamdaws

Degree Worthiness
« on: Mar 27, 2007, 07:06 »
Just curious about the quality of different degrees in the eyes of the civilian hiring managers?  My degree is in Biochemistry, should I be thinking about going back for NE or ME or am I good as is?  Thanks for the info. all.

Rad Sponge

Re: Degree Worthiness
« Reply #1 on: Mar 27, 2007, 08:23 »
Just curious about the quality of different degrees in the eyes of the civilian hiring managers?  My degree is in Biochemistry, should I be thinking about going back for NE or ME or am I good as is?  Thanks for the info. all.

How does biochemistry relate to nuclear engineering?

Wouldn't your skill set be best suited for chemistry or environmental controls as it relates to this industry?

Why go backwards when you already have a lucrative skill set?

Offline Roll Tide

• Nearly SRO; Previous RCO / AUO / HP Tech / MM1ss
  • Very Heavy User
  • Those who wait upon God..rise up on eagles' wings
« Reply #2 on: Mar 28, 2007, 06:55 »
Are you a current Navy Nuke with a Biochemistry degree?
We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.
And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the protection of divine Providence, we mutually pledge to each other our Lives, our Fortunes and our sacred Honor.

jamdaws

« Reply #3 on: Mar 28, 2007, 11:53 »
I'm about to be a navy nuke.  I am currently in the processing phase to go the NR-officer route.  I am trying to think ahead as to the best way to set myself up when I get out.  If the NE or ME degree would better serve me then I will probably do that.  My degree is a dual major (molecular biophysics) so I have a good Math and Physics background.

alphadude