Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu guns in Cali?

Author Topic: guns in Cali?  (Read 6688 times)

bamafan34

guns in Cali?
« on: Jun 05, 2007, 01:35 »
Well, I graduated the pipeline, took my leave, and now I'm about to be a nub on a fast attack out of San Diego, reporting in a week, and I'm about to leave good old Tuscaloosa, Alabama, and I was wondering what the policy on guns at the sub base in Point Loma was, I have three rifles and four shotguns, and a couple of the guns are really old and have been passed down through my family, and I really dont have the registration for them, and basically I was wondering what the best course of action would be, I want to bring my guns to San Diego, but if there is no good way to store them, I'll just leave them at home, but if possible I want to bring them with me, so just wondering if they are allowed on the base, I'm already assuming their not allowed in the BEQ's, but I was wondering if I could possibly store them in the armory or something like that, anyway any information on that would be awesome, thanks.

JustinHEMI05

Re: guns in Cali?
« Reply #1 on: Jun 05, 2007, 03:20 »
I don't know the policies of the base or california but I do know a couple of people that stored their arms in the armory at groton. Things didn't turn out so well for the firearms. The people that worked the armory neglected and abused them (fired them, didn't clean) etc. I wouldn't store them there if I were you. I would just wait until you can move out off base to bring them there.

Justin

vikingfan

« Reply #2 on: Jun 05, 2007, 08:15 »
Have you tried looking for a firearm range or shooting facility near the base ? they may have storage for your weapons.

navytwinmom

« Reply #3 on: Jun 05, 2007, 10:05 »