Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Need some educated opinions concerning security  

Author Topic: Need some educated opinions concerning security  (Read 8319 times)

BrownsFerry5

Need some educated opinions concerning security
« on: Jun 05, 2007, 03:36 »
Newby here, I have a security question for EVERYONE who knows. Let me know your opinions:

I have found this to be a REALLY great source of info recently.  I have been involved in the hiring process for TVA Browns Ferry since Dec. 06. To give ya'll a view of my past, I graduated from Calhoun Community College in 04 with an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Electrical Instrumentation.  I have been working at a small electronics company for 4 years now as a Test Engineer Tech.  I love calibrating, testing, and troubleshooting.  I had always hoped for the opportunity to get on with TVA, but it seemed like such a far stretch.  I have successfully made it through the weeding out of applicants for the Instrument Mechanic Trainee position.  I was extended a job offer last week and took my MMPI and Physical on 6/4/07 (GLAD THATS BEHIND ME!!).  I received a clean bill of health thus far from the plant physician. They still have to complete my MMPI and blood work.

The thing is, I have a minor blemish in my history I'm not proud of.  I had a 1 car accident on 12/20/01 when I was 19 years old. I had been drinking earlier that night with my buddies, nothing heavy. Story made short, a State Trooper came to the scene, gave me a field test, passed, but was arrested on suspicion of DUI anyways.  Blew a .04, which was illegal for under 21.  I never got my license revoked and it was dismissed. However, the arrest record and charge still exist.