Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu navy marriage honeypot

Author Topic: navy marriage  (Read 45936 times)

kwicslvr

Re: navy marriage
« Reply #25 on: Jun 20, 2007, 05:47 »
Here is the one way I have always seen it succed...

two nukes get married,  the misses gets pregnant, after the baby is born one is released from the navy under a hardship discharge.   The Navy decides which one to release but it has generally been the mother.

Saw this happen several times while I was an instructor at prototype.
« Last Edit: Jun 20, 2007, 05:48 by kwicslvr »

alphacookie

« Reply #26 on: Jun 21, 2007, 01:30 »
I know that the odds are against us, but I also know that this girl is the one i have to marry. It feels like my whole life has led up to me meeting her. We both know the statistics, and as grim as they are, we dont worry about it because we know we love each other.  We are both 22 and are not a couple of dumb kids ( I am not saying we arent young ) who found someone and just decided to get hitched. We are meant to be and I know it with all my heart.

I felt the same way about a girl I met while in A-school.  She did as well about me...........until she met SSGT "SUPER MARINE".

I am not married to her.

mlslstephens

« Reply #27 on: Jul 20, 2007, 11:55 »
I am in a-school. I have met the girl I want to marry here. She is also in a-school. what is it like for people who get married and are both in the navy. I am a sub vol and she is obviously surface so there is no issue with us being at the same command. Will they work to at least put us in the same location?

Well, it has been over a month.  Please update the forum.

But, if your best interest lines up with the Navy's best interest, then lucky you and the appearance of "caring" is there and everyone is happy.