Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Getting Out on PFA

Author Topic: Getting Out on PFA  (Read 7330 times)

dragadune

Getting Out on PFA
« on: Jan 06, 2008, 09:58 »
So the navy is kicking me out on the pfa stuff. I am not obese (OK to the navy i am) but other wise i am in good health and i have done really well at my command. I am a submariner nuke MM welder and i am almost at 5 yrs. I will be getting out before my 5 yr point most likely and want to know what are my possibilities. Where to look at and if anyone has any pointers. I would also like to hear if anyone has done the Vestas (i don't know if thats how you spell it) wind energy travel job? And what they think of it. Thank so much for the help in advance.

JustinHEMI05

Re: Getting Out on PFA
« Reply #1 on: Jan 07, 2008, 01:04 »
There are literally 6 million threads about possibilites for ex navy nukes. But I can sum them up for you based on your experience since you don't want to search...

AO.

Justin

PS You might want to try the JOBS tab up top. Good luck!

JustinHEMI05

« Reply #2 on: Jan 07, 2008, 01:07 »
Wait a minute! I just found the thread below with 3.5 seconds of searching! We have been down this path with you before! Was the tons of info in this thread not good enough?

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,7175.0.html

Justin
« Last Edit: Jan 07, 2008, 01:08 by JustinHEMI05 »

Offline 93-383

• Heavy User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #3 on: Jan 07, 2008, 02:21 »
I'm not trying to be a jerk hear but, why do you people post when all you have to say is “DO A SEARCH” people come here for answers not smart A— responses.
For the poster. Most sites look for experience you have some so write a good resume and be prepared for an interview. You will be behind others who exited the Navy under better circumstances, however people are needed in this field and with any job it all comes down to the interview.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired