Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Help a stranger! honeypot

Author Topic: Help a stranger!  (Read 10011 times)

Offline Phurst

• NRRPT-HPT
  • Very Heavy User
  • One in a row!
Help a stranger!
« on: Feb 20, 2008, 03:18 »
I was contacted by a French Operator. He is looking for info on the aspects of operation in the United States. Is there an operator out there will to PM him and help him out a bit? His nukeworker id is french_nuke_worker.
Today is the best day of my life! HSIITBS!

'For the quality of owning freezes you forever into "I" and cuts you off forever from the "we". - Steinbeck

Fermi2

Re: Help a stranger!
« Reply #1 on: Feb 20, 2008, 05:01 »
I sent him a message.

Mike

french_nuke_worker

« Reply #2 on: Feb 23, 2008, 09:03 »
hey everybody. It's me. Don't be worry. I just want to talk. I don't put a thread because I'm not familiar with forum, not because I'm french...
I worked as an operator since year 2000, before I was an operation tech.. and before I worked in a fuel oil plant.
Actualy I 'm leanrning english because I hope I will work abroad with my company.
I found this forum on the internet and I thought it's interresting to learn how US operators works.

We haven't licence in France and I wonder how it consist.

Thanks to Phrust to put this thread.

I don't understand what "PM" means.

vikingfan

« Reply #3 on: Feb 23, 2008, 09:21 »
personal message or private message

Fermi2

« Reply #4 on: Feb 23, 2008, 09:54 »
I sent you a Private message.

By the way, welcome to the forum, it's nice having another international here!
Mike
« Last Edit: Feb 23, 2008, 09:55 by Broadzilla »

french_nuke_worker

« Reply #5 on: Feb 27, 2008, 03:23 »
Are US operators change company or compare there pay between company? What is the pay for a SRO?
I don't know if it's difficult for you to talk about pay or if it's natural.
In France we have just one nuclear company and each operator with the same level has the same pay.

Offline Deep'n the Swamps