Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu GFES (NRC Generic Fundamentals Exam) honeypot

Author Topic: GFES (NRC Generic Fundamentals Exam)  (Read 80405 times)

Fermi2

Re: GFES
« Reply #50 on: Feb 24, 2012, 04:37 »
San Onofre used to once you were in their initial training program. Their basis was if you ever ecided to go up for a license the GFES was already done. Now there is no point in doing so because if you take the GFES and have not licensed within 2 years you have to take it again.

drayer54

« Reply #51 on: Feb 25, 2012, 08:26 »
Hello,
I am currently studying for a pre employment exam GFES. First off, is this uncommon? I am new to the nuclear industry as this is my first employment opportunity. I have a technical certificate and A.A.S. degree in power plant technology also. The materials I have been given to study make this seem quite overwhelming seeing how there is over 1,000 pages and the exam is next Thursday, March 1. I was wondering if anybody has any experience with this. Forgot to mention that I am possibly being employed as an operations apprentice.  Thanks in advance!

Cole

Who requires the GFES for pre-employment?

As mentioned before, my @ work homepage, www.allenmurrow.com is an invaluable resource.

Offline Starkist

• Very Heavy User
« Reply #52 on: Feb 26, 2012, 12:58 »
Who requires the GFES for pre-employment?

As mentioned before, my @ work homepage, www.allenmurrow.com is an invaluable resource.

Look up 2 posts lol. :P Way ahead of you champ ;)

Offline sportzy1964

• Very Lite User
wow, what an incredibly useful tool.  Thank you for all of your work.  I will most definitely be using this and appreciate what you've done!

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
I pinned this topic.

allenmurrow

Two new updates:

I added some css styling (doesn't add any functionality but makes it aesthetically pleasing).