Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu chemistry jobs honeypot

Author Topic: chemistry jobs  (Read 34040 times)

Offline cincinnatinuke

• Chemistry Technician CCNPP
  • Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: chemistry jobs
« Reply #25 on: Jun 09, 2009, 07:39 »
I think your problem is you are only qualified to be a janitor and you dont realize this is the big leagues son.  I am a qualified chemistry technician, are you?::)

All kidding aside, you are really limiting yourself by saying only these two plants and only chemistry.  Try getting in ops, or hp, or as a contractor.  I am sure you will find the work enjoyable and will probably learn a thing or two.  Or try to find out who runs the site's pure water systems, iow a GE water.  See if they are hiring around your area.

Lastly, I dont think CC is hiring anymore chemistry techs in the short term, though it matters not in your position.  I just didnt want someone to read XOBDOC's post and get their hopes up.  It is a great place to work, however.
« Last Edit: Jun 09, 2009, 07:41 by cincinnatinuke »

Offline xobxdoc

• Moderate User
« Reply #26 on: Jun 10, 2009, 07:47 »
I got that info from a CC chem tech. If it's not correct, I apologize.

Valkrider

« Reply #27 on: Jun 10, 2009, 12:46 »
I got that info from a CC chem tech. If it's not correct, I apologize.

you can't trust those chemistry "types"........ ;D

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #28 on: Jun 10, 2009, 06:54 »
you can't trust those chemistry "types"........ ;D

just keep titrating until it comes out right  ;)

mattrev

« Reply #29 on: Jun 10, 2009, 07:48 »
just keep titrating until it comes out right  ;)

Titrating? Who titrates anymore??? We just use the magic whatizit machine...    ;D

Offline cincinnatinuke

• Moderate User
« Reply #30 on: Jun 10, 2009, 08:45 »