Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Annoying contractors honeypot

Author Topic: Annoying contractors  (Read 39725 times)

Offline HousePuke

• ALARA Coordinator / Rad Engineer
  • Heavy User
  • If you don't like it here, go somewhere else!
Re: Annoying contractors
« Reply #25 on: Aug 18, 2008, 12:44 »
Let's see.  I've been a contractor that annoyed house folks and I've been (and am) a house person that annoys contractors.  I guess I'm an equal opportunity annoyance.
At least I'm consistent ;)
Irish diplomacy is the ability to tell a man to go to hell such that he looks forward to making the trip.

Inspite of inflation, a penny is still a fair price for most peoples thoughts.

oldodge52

« Reply #26 on: Aug 19, 2008, 05:06 »
I'll grant you that  the house side has at least its share of annoying people if we can all agree that a there are at least as few  annoying contract folks.  That doesn't mean that we aren't glad that you come in but for a very few people, it means we are glad when you leave too ;D

Ah, grantime... after being here with you all for so long.. I'm just hoping, hoping, that when I do leave that you reply in my wake, "It sure was annoying having all those contractors here, but, gosh, I sure do miss 'em!" Because, after all, I know deep down, you love us. Come on, now... just admit it! Besides, who else would so eagerly allow themselves to be so taken advantage of?? :) haha. (laughing at myself, not at you... naturally)

Offline grantime

• Heavy User
  • Retired Plant Health Physicist CHP, NRRPT
« Reply #27 on: Aug 19, 2008, 11:32 »
Don't worry I've been laughed at before ;D

It does get quiet when everyone leaves.  But I don't think we will be without contractors for the foreseeable future. 
breath in, breath out, move on----j buffett

Offline Dream Tar Heel

• Dulce Periculum
  • Moderate User
  • Never Happy Until Happy With Yourself!
« Reply #28 on: Aug 19, 2008, 05:52 »