Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Another ex-navy nuke trying to get back in! honeypot

Author Topic: Another ex-navy nuke trying to get back in!  (Read 3321 times)

Offline vokeysand

• Light User
Another ex-navy nuke trying to get back in!
« on: Aug 18, 2008, 10:02 »
I just wanted to thank everyone who contributes to this site. This board is truly a weatlh of information. I have been out since 95 and currently in the golf industry. I have always kicked around the idea of getting back in the nuclear field and I think the time may be now. Through this site I have found and applied for 2 positions at Indian Point 3, Maintenance Coordinator and Plant Operator.

My background is MM1/SS, 6+ years in, spu at S3G, decommisioning crew, then to MARF. QA at S3G and on the boat, ERS highest quals I made on boat. Heavy mechanical background.

My question is, have I been out too long? I feel I have a lot to offer but just need to get back in and prove myself. Do these positions I applied for make sense? Thanks to all on the boards.

S3GLMS

Re: Another ex-navy nuke trying to get back in!
« Reply #1 on: Aug 18, 2008, 10:37 »
I was with you at S3G at the decomm and at MARF.  I worked in maintenance as a Nuclear Maintenance Salary Supervisor for TVA and I can give you the real information on how the job is done.  Send a personal message to me on this website and I will let you know all of the details.

NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2024 All rights reserved.