Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Harry Underwood honeypot

Author Topic: Harry Underwood  (Read 11028 times)

Offline idrum4food

• Moderate User
  • If ya need air, rope, or wings to get ta where yur goin, ya don't need ta go.
Harry Underwood
« on: Feb 23, 2004, 01:09 »
Harry Underwood passed away recently due to complications with cancer. Harry was a long time site coordinator with IRM and then a supervisor for TVA at Browns Ferry.
« Last Edit: Feb 23, 2004, 01:13 by idrum4food »

JIMBOMAFF

Re: Harry Underwood
« Reply #1 on: Feb 23, 2004, 04:02 »
I worked for Harry at North Anna.  He was a great guy. 

Offline cruella

• Light User
  • I love NukeWorker.com!
« Reply #2 on: Feb 23, 2004, 09:22 »
I also worked for Harry at North Anna. He will be missed.

Offline luckyu

• Light User
  • Nuclear power has been good to me$$$$$$$
« Reply #3 on: Mar 26, 2004, 01:33 »
Harry was site coordinator at Calvert in 1984 where I worked as a dosimetry clerk.  He gave me one of the best recommendtions of my life.  Go to the IRM school.  I did in the fall of 1984 and it has paid off tremendously.  Best $2000.00 dollar investment I've made.  Thank's for recommending an interesting career.

papajoe52

Harry Underwood
« Reply #4 on: Oct 27, 2004, 07:10 »
I am very sad to hear about Harry as I have known him a long time . He and I were in the same Radcon training class at Newport News Shipyard way back in 1966 . I still remember the laughs and good times we had at the Yard.
                                                     God bless his Family
                                                     Joe Davis (Papa Joe)

patzke

« Reply #5 on: Apr 06, 2005, 07:56 »
Sure hate to hear that about Harry. I was site Coordinator at Calvert Cliffs in early 80's and Harry worked for me. I still remember the truck wreck he had where there was a perfect imprint of his face in the broken windshield. The term '"gentle giant" applied to Harry in those days.

wglewallen