Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Outage Crane Operator honeypot

Author Topic: Outage Crane Operator  (Read 5908 times)

jdliv

Outage Crane Operator
« on: Sep 16, 2008, 03:01 »
Greetings to all,

I am a complete newbie as it relates to the nuke world so excuse my ignorance with some of my questions. I am a Certified Crane Operator looking to break into the nukes during the outages. Can someone please provide me with a little insight as to how I can accomplish this endeavor. I am not looking for a hand out, just a little helping hand in pointing me in the correct direction or some good advice would be equally appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim

Offline retired nuke

• Family Man
  • Very Heavy User
  • No longer a nuke
Re: Outage Crane Operator
« Reply #1 on: Sep 16, 2008, 03:56 »
Greetings to all,

I am a complete newbie as it relates to the nuke world so excuse my ignorance with some of my questions. I am a Certified Crane Operator looking to break into the nukes during the outages. Can someone please provide me with a little insight as to how I can accomplish this endeavor. I am not looking for a hand out, just a little helping hand in pointing me in the correct direction or some good advice would be equally appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim

OK Jim. As a crane operator, you should be familiar with the Operating Engineers union - check the link -
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,13465.0.html and do a google for the local near the plant you are seeking to work at. I've never been to a plant that didn't use union crane operators, but I haven't been everywhere.
Near the top of the home page, on the right, is a search function. It can be helpful.
Good luck
John
Remember who you love. Remember what is sacred. Remember what is true.
Remember that you will die, and that this day is a gift. Remember how you wish to live, may the blessing of the Lord be with you

jdliv

« Reply #2 on: Sep 16, 2008, 09:01 »