Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu welder in need of some help!  

Author Topic: welder in need of some help!  (Read 5345 times)

nukewelder85

welder in need of some help!
« on: Nov 07, 2008, 02:08 »
hello all I'm new to this forum but it looks like it would be very helpful. I'm a pipe welder with experience in heavy wall pipe and i was just wanting to know the best way to get a chance at taking a weld test for a nuclear site. i have no problem with travel and will do what ever it takes to just get a test. i am very confident that i can pass it! thanks for any advice or info.

Offline retired nuke

• Family Man
  • Very Heavy User
  • No longer a nuke
Re: welder in need of some help!
« Reply #1 on: Nov 07, 2008, 03:41 »
hello all I'm new to this forum but it looks like it would be very helpful. I'm a pipe welder with experience in heavy wall pipe and i was just wanting to know the best way to get a chance at taking a weld test for a nuclear site. i have no problem with travel and will do what ever it takes to just get a test. i am very confident that i can pass it! thanks for any advice or info.

Most sites bring in craft through the local union hall for ordiary outage work. Arrangements are made through the hall for certified welders. There is a thread that will help locate the appropriate local here - http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php?topic=13465.0

Much of the heavy wall code welding is done by specialty companies. They usually use machines.

There is also a job posting here on Nukeworker...http://www.nukeworker.com/job/details/job/7887/search/

Good luck.
Remember who you love. Remember what is sacred. Remember what is true.
Remember that you will die, and that this day is a gift. Remember how you wish to live, may the blessing of the Lord be with you

nukewelder85

« Reply #2 on: Nov 07, 2008, 07:03 »
thank you so much!

Offline starving_dog

• Moderate User
  • Master of my domain
« Reply #3 on: Nov 09, 2008, 10:06 »