Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Some direction please
honeypot

Author Topic: Some direction please  (Read 3623 times)

Seizer

Some direction please
« on: Jan 08, 2009, 12:49 »
Greetings,

I am an aircraft mechanic by trade, and have been for eleven years.  Aviation has been very volatile ever since I started.  I wish to make a career change and feel nuclear power would be a stable choice.

Now there is a job here at Westinghouse Waltz Mill site posted on their website that I am interested in.  https://sjobs.brassring.com/EN/asp/tg/cim_jobdetail.asp?SID=^8zfu51zXc3CjHsZcAx1A6lMn/JNqweFLNLMG/IoqM5sVuTdd_slp_rhc_OIdLW/mGC_slp_rhc_XxYkhYVpTkGvsFggm_C_R__L_F_u6rdrWv8TGKekgv8PvP13rLXaQsPYzY=&jobId=750694&type=search&JobReqLang=1&recordstart=1&JobSiteId=113&JobSiteInfo=750694_113&GQId=0

Pardon the enormous link.

After reading about the job description I think I am qualified to fulfill these duties from the experience I received in aviation.

Do you all have any input into what I might do to make myself even more qualified?  Or any suggestions on how to even get my foot in the door at place like this or similar to start a career change into the nuclear power industry?  I appreciate your thoughts and comments about this, thank you.

Keln

Re: Some direction please
« Reply #1 on: Jan 08, 2009, 01:28 »