Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu female nuke with 1 year old son  

Author Topic: female nuke with 1 year old son  (Read 22509 times)

N@vychick

female nuke with 1 year old son
« on: Feb 12, 2009, 01:37 »
Hello to all. I am going to enlist in the Navy and I am really interested in the nuke program, but from what I have read so far almost everyone seems to have alot of negative input about it. I am a student right now studying to be an electronic technition. I have high hopes to be successful in this field of work. I am very dedicated to hard work and long hours if that is what it takes to be the job done well. So my question is after boot camp when I go to school is my son going to be able to stay with me? And if so will the Navy provide me with child care during my school hours? My husband is also enlisting in the Navy we are both going to be active duty. I am just trying to get as much information as I can on the subject. I am very much aware of the hard work and long hours of studying and that is not a problem for me for I am a very dedicated and determined individual. What I am worried about is the situation with my son. Will I have to stay in the barracks or will housing be provided for me. From what I understand in some cases if the schooling is long (and nuke school is) Your family is allowed to stay with u during the schooling. My husband I believe wants to do DC if that will help with any of the responses. Please any input would be much appreciated.

Samabby

Re: female nuke with 1 year old son
« Reply #1 on: Feb 12, 2009, 09:22 »
IMHO, one of you two needs to stay at home and raise your baby. What happens if both you and your DH deploy at the same time?  :o

kiarakitty

« Reply #2 on: Feb 12, 2009, 09:50 »