Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Getting out very soon

Author Topic: Getting out very soon  (Read 8258 times)

deed

Getting out very soon
« on: May 12, 2009, 05:22 »
This is my first time visiting this forum. I am a Submarine Nuclear MM. I have almost ten years in currently I am a QAS at the Sub repair facility in San Diego. I am having a little trouble with my job search and wondered if anyone had any advice. I am pretty open to location(I do not want to stay on the west coast).

JustinHEMI05

Re: Getting out very soon
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2009, 08:26 »
BMS

Justin

deed

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2009, 10:11 »
What does BMS mean?

Offline nathaneltrct

• Light User
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2009, 10:29 »
Be more specific, as in where do you want to live besides not the west coast, and what would you like to be? Nuke plant, conventional plant, QA? One  of my favorite job sites is www.indeed.com, type in what you are looking for and it has a comprehensive job search through many company and non-company sites. You can also set it up so that when new jobs are posted, the alerts are sent to your email, for as many different jobs as you like. Some suggestions for nuke jobs are

nuclear operator
nuclear technician
nuclear equipment operator

If you are lucky enough to be an ELT, you can also put in

chemistry technician
chemistry plant technician

There are other searches you can do for radcon, but these are just my examples. Oh and
IAYNKAMGHMOYS ;)

Also, on average from what I have seen recently in the last few months, it takes on average 1- 2 months for the companies to contact you from the day resume was submitted to first H.R. person calling. Be patient.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 01:15 by nathaneltrct »
Above all, don't fear difficult moments, the best comes from them. -Rita Levi Montalcini

JustinHEMI05

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2009, 11:23 »