Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Any Advice? honeypot

Author Topic: Any Advice?  (Read 17479 times)

gotnoname19

Any Advice?
« on: Aug 04, 2009, 03:35 »
I'm new to the outage game. I just got hired for my first job as a deconner at Ginna. My father and brother are both operators, and I'm looking to get my foot in the door, and make some $$$.

I'm looking for another shutdown to work after Ginna. I guess the report date would have to be somewhere around the middle of October or later. The only place I know to look for a position is at Bartlett, and it doesn't look like they have anything else for me. Any advice from the veterans?

Content1

Re: Any Advice?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 04, 2009, 07:21 »
First, you are lucky to be in.  My stepson's fiance' could not get in this fall and she had a 4 year radiation degree, said they wanted people already trained as returnees.  I am a Senior who left the road after making 13k at North Anna & Surry with 2 week outages.  (I got a house position now with full medical benefits).  Utilities are getting cheaper and cheaper.  I Advise if you have 2 in the business house try to get entry level house.   If you got in it is already through someone you know.  Have a back up job to go to and keep contacting Bartlett Recruiters and hope for the best.

Offline HenryBlack

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #2 on: Aug 05, 2009, 07:13 »