Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Interview with Bechtel Bettis
honeypot

Author Topic: Interview with Bechtel Bettis  (Read 16335 times)

jen56

Interview with Bechtel Bettis
« on: Mar 18, 2005, 08:41 »
Whew! I got an interview with Bechtel Bettis for a health physics position. Any tips, suggestions, or comments?

I've been filling out the application and security clearance paperwork.  Whoa, what a nightmare!   ;) Especially listing all of my activities since high school.  It took me an hour or so last night to remember my summer job after I graduated high school and that was only 11 years ago!
TIA,
Jennifer

Offline SloGlo

• meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • trust me, i'm an hp
Re: Interview with Bechtel Bettis
« Reply #1 on: Mar 19, 2005, 02:07 »
this will be for a radcont tech position.  similar to hp but not quite the same.  this is a doe/dod facility, so the paperwork you submit will be used for a q clearance.  bettis in the past has required the contract techs to take the site test, which is actually a test to become naval shipyards qualified as radcon, article 108.  usually the contract companies have required techs to take the article 107 1st, the "deconners" test.  that place runs on tests, paperwork, meetings, and other such activity.  hava good.
quando omni flunkus moritati

dubble eye, dubble yew, dubble aye!

dew the best ya kin, wit watt ya have, ware yinze are!

Offline SloGlo

• meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • trust me, i'm an hp
« Reply #2 on: Mar 21, 2005, 05:42 »
This new learning amazes me, Sir Slogo. Explain again how sheep's bladders may be employed to prevent earthquakes,.... :P and karma,..heheheheh

1) inflate sheeps bladder  2) wrap around earth  3)ignore gases emitting while quake passes unnoticed 4) repeat as needed.

Offline PWHoppe

• Forum Staff
  • CONFIRMED!: The dumbest man on the planet
« Reply #3 on: Mar 22, 2005, 07:26 »