Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu TVA operations classes?

Author Topic: TVA operations classes?  (Read 11384 times)

TN_LELT

TVA operations classes?
« on: Dec 07, 2009, 01:26 »
Hello all,

I recently separated from the Navy and am currently residing in the Chattanooga, TN area.  Right now I'm just working on my masters degree full time, but would really like to get back to work (preferably in the nuclear field) soon.  Does anyone know if TVA may be starting an Operations class anytime soon?  I have been keeping a good eye on their web site for several months and haven't seen anything pop up, but I thought someone on here might be in a position to know something that could be helpful.  Thanks in advance for any assistance that can be provided.

jowlman

Re: TVA operations classes?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 07, 2009, 02:53 »
Broadziila is in ops at SQN, he may be more in the know, but generally speaking the TVA website is the best source.

Offline Len61

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #2 on: Dec 07, 2009, 03:04 »
What do you mean by "operations class"?
Are you looking at an NLO (Non licensed operator training) program, or an instant SRO class? Huge difference!
What is your bachelors degree in?
Recently separated from the Navy gives us no idea of your qualifications.

TN_LELT

« Reply #3 on: Dec 07, 2009, 03:35 »
Thanks for the input thus far.  As far as what I am looking for and a little more background info, here goes. 

I am looking for a way to get into operations, and based on what I think I know at this point, NLO would probably be the most appropriate route to take.  I say "think I know", because I have only military nuclear experience and no commercial, so I really have only a limited (if any at all) understanding of how the process works.  If my qualifications warrant another option (SRO for instance), which I believe they most likely do not, I of course would be open to that as well.