Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu NUPOC chances honeypot

Author Topic: NUPOC chances  (Read 4674 times)

itsjustme

NUPOC chances
« on: Dec 29, 2009, 11:49 »
I am just wondering if I have a chance of getting into NUPOC.  I am a freshman at South Dakota School of Mines majoring in chemical engineering.  I got a 4.0 my first semester.  I am on the Robotics and ChemCar teams.  I don't know if my school is competitive enough to give me a shot at the program.  I assume that I can start the appliction process this summer after completion of my freshman year?  Any suggestions for anything that I should be doing now to make my application look better?

Offline Gamecock

• Subject Matter Expert
  • "Perfection is the enemy of good enough."
Re: NUPOC chances
« Reply #1 on: Dec 29, 2009, 12:26 »
I am just wondering if I have a chance of getting into NUPOC.  I am a freshman at South Dakota School of Mines majoring in chemical engineering.  I got a 4.0 my first semester.  I am on the Robotics and ChemCar teams.  I don't know if my school is competitive enough to give me a shot at the program.  I assume that I can start the appliction process this summer after completion of my freshman year?  Any suggestions for anything that I should be doing now to make my application look better?
Your school is good enough.
Contact an officer recruiter and apply. 
To make your application look better, continue to get good grades as you progress through your higher level classes.

“If the thought police come... we will meet them at the door, respectfully, unflinchingly, willing to die... holding a copy of the sacred Scriptures in one hand and the US Constitution in the other."

Neutron_Dodger

Re: NUPOC chances
« Reply #2 on: Feb 10, 2010, 06:45 »