Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Outages For 2010 honeypot

Author Topic: Outages For 2010  (Read 65831 times)

Offline koop225

• Light User
Outages For 2010
« on: Jan 22, 2010, 02:09 »
Hi. I'm fairly new to the nuclear world. I worked for 10 months doing firewatch and then went to a steam generator outage this past fall as a Jr. Deconner. I am finding that trying to get into a couple outages for the spring is damm near impossible. I've been calling recruiters since the end of october for the spring. I have been calling everyday since then. I still have not gotten into any outages for the spring. I am totally lost on what to do. I've said that I will go anywhere and do anything I can get but still nothing. Does anyone have any advice for me on what I'm doing wrong, If I'm doing anything wrong? What can I do to make sure I get a spot for work?  
« Last Edit: Jan 22, 2010, 09:35 by koop225 »

Offline Bonds 25

• Very Heavy User
  • HP Tech......Well Thats My Title Anyways.
Re: Outages For 2010
« Reply #1 on: Jan 22, 2010, 03:05 »
Begging Eric Bartlett is a good place to start......it worked for me, 12 years ago.
"But I Dont Wanna Be A Pirate" - Jerry Seinfeld

Offline koop225

• Light User
« Reply #2 on: Jan 22, 2010, 03:51 »
I call joey everyday.....i mean everyday.....is that not good enough?.....i tell him i will go anywhere and do anything.

Offline Old HP

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #3 on: Jan 22, 2010, 08:56 »
Were you a deconner or a good deconner there is a difference.  ( Same goes for HPs.)
What kind of evaluation did you have?  It sometimes makes a difference.

If you have tried that hard and don't have a job offer, perhaps it is time to try a different company.

Offline koop225

• Light User
« Reply #4 on: Jan 22, 2010, 09:45 »