Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Jr. RP's

Author Topic: Jr. RP's  (Read 57549 times)

kbaxendale

Jr. RP's
« on: Mar 23, 2010, 07:12 »
I am currently a student, and I am working at Comanche Peak right now doing my co-op. I will graduate in August with a Environmental Health and Safety major and a Health Physics minor.  Does anyone know the easiest way to get into the nuclear industry besides going on the road?

Any feedback would be great.

Thanks

kbaxendale

Re: Jr. RP's
« Reply #1 on: Mar 23, 2010, 08:07 »
I thought about that. I am thinking it might be a little difficult having three young children. I also owe a year of my life to the NRC since they have paid for my schooling. Any other ideas?

Cathy

« Reply #2 on: Mar 23, 2010, 09:22 »
I am currently a student, and I am working at Comanche Peak right now doing my co-op. I will graduate in August with a Environmental Health and Safety major and a Health Physics minor.  Does anyone know the easiest way to get into the nuclear industry besides going on the road?

Thanks
Doing a fine job at the Peak I might add  :)

Offline 105KW

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #3 on: Mar 27, 2010, 12:07 »

Thanks

Don't know if your interested, but Hanford  is still in the hiring mod for techs..even Jrs with college.

If interested drop me a note and  I'll point you in the right direction for the contact. ;)

105KW

Offline Bonds 25

• Very Heavy User
  • HP Tech......Well Thats My Title Anyways.
« Reply #4 on: Mar 27, 2010, 12:25 »
"Don't know if your interested, but Hanford  is still in the hiring mod for techs..even Jrs with college"

AND you would get to live in the Tri-Cities !!!!!  :)

"But I Dont Wanna Be A Pirate" - Jerry Seinfeld

Offline 105KW

• Moderate User
« Reply #5 on: Mar 27, 2010, 01:20 »
"Don't know if your interested, but Hanford  is still in the hiring mod for techs..even Jrs with college"

AND you would get to live in the Tri-Cities !!!!!  :)