Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Interview honeypot

Author Topic: Interview  (Read 9096 times)

a_robinson2001

Interview
« on: Apr 26, 2010, 04:07 »
I recenlty passed or got "recommended' on the MASS test and now I have an interview with Exelon on Thursday for a electrical maintenance tech job. Can anyone provide any insight into what the interview is like? I am pretty fortunate in the fact that I know the HR manager who I will be interviewing with, but to keep it professional I have not asked her for any advice. I feel pretty confident going in because I am one of the few females in my field and I have a degree in electronics engineering however I am still very nervous.

If anyone can provide me with any advice I would greatly appreciate it, I really do not want this job to slip through fingers!

Thanks

JustinHEMI05

Re: Interview
« Reply #1 on: Apr 26, 2010, 06:41 »
Google STAR interviewing technique. To get you started, I like MIT's write up about behavioral interviewing. Basically, have some personal anecdotes prepared that show a time you led a team to success, a time you failed, a time you disagreed with management, etc etc etc. No telling exactly what they will ask, but it will be along those lines. Good luck and keep us posted!

http://web.mit.edu/career/www/guide/star.html

Offline UncaBuffalo

• Mostly Retired
  • Very Heavy User
  • "How Many Things I Have No Need Of" - Socrates
« Reply #2 on: Apr 27, 2010, 06:58 »
I recenlty passed or got "recommended' on the MASS test and now I have an interview with Exelon on Thursday for a electrical maintenance tech job. Can anyone provide any insight into what the interview is like? I am pretty fortunate in the fact that I know the HR manager who I will be interviewing with, but to keep it professional I have not asked her for any advice. I feel pretty confident going in because I am one of the few females in my field and I have a degree in electronics engineering however I am still very nervous.