Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Nuke Hold.....?

Author Topic: Nuke Hold.....?  (Read 6658 times)

Offline seconskin552

• Light User
  • I'm not a doctor. I am only five years old!
Nuke Hold.....?
« on: Jul 14, 2010, 03:59 »
While having a discussion with some recruiters yesterday at my DEP meeting, one of them mentioned that there was a hold on new nukes. Does anyone have more information about this? When did it start?

(This is strictly out of curiosity because I already have a NUC contract.)

Does this mean that we may be getting close to having the proper manning levels?

Thanks and VR,

Secon

Offline Styrofoam

• Moderate User
Re: Nuke Hold.....?
« Reply #1 on: Jul 14, 2010, 06:16 »
No! It can't be true! Tell me it's not so!

Seriously, I don't like this news.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #2 on: Jul 14, 2010, 09:03 »
Does this mean that we may be getting close to having the proper manning levels?

Maybe short of cash? ;)

Offline KUrunner

• Moderate User
« Reply #3 on: Jul 15, 2010, 06:42 »
Right now there is a 4-6 month hold between power school and prototype for mechanics (and 2-4 months for ETs and EMs).  I imagine this could have something to do with it.
The first rule of thermodynamics is you don't talk about thermodynamics.

Offline 93-383

• Heavy User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #4 on: Jul 15, 2010, 09:10 »
Right now there is a 4-6 month hold between power school and prototype for mechanics (and 2-4 months for ETs and EMs).  I imagine this could have something to do with it.

That would be nice I think I barely had a month of T-track.

Offline Jechtm

• Moderate User
« Reply #5 on: Jul 15, 2010, 10:03 »

And also the amount of Instructors is a bit low. There are so many of us here, our T Track room was up to 470 before the 1005 classed up -_-. And being a Mechanic I now have a 3 month wait in t track, 7 weeks left =). (Our class got bumped down)