Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Results = Qualified!  

Author Topic: Results = Qualified!  (Read 4599 times)

twinturbo427

Results = Qualified!
« on: Aug 03, 2010, 11:19 »
I studied.
I studied some more.
I mentally prepared for the test, the trip, the associated costs of the trip, and the possibilities both positive or potentially negative.

So last night when I dialed that number and heard the results were "Qualified" I did not jump for joy.  Why?  The best explanation I can muster is that I understand that the POSS/MASS is a step on the path to an offer for an interview.  When the status changes to "Offer Extended"  I will dance an Irish jig.  :P

The experience is certainly a wake up call and reminds me of how comfortable (complacent?) I had become in my routine.

Teach, Train, and Practice.  :D   

Offline UncaBuffalo

• Mostly Retired
  • Very Heavy User
  • "How Many Things I Have No Need Of" - Socrates
Re: Results = Qualified!
« Reply #1 on: Aug 03, 2010, 11:47 »
I studied.
I studied some more.
I mentally prepared for the test, the trip, the associated costs of the trip, and the possibilities both positive or potentially negative.

So last night when I dialed that number and heard the results were "Qualified" I did not jump for joy.  Why?  The best explanation I can muster is that I understand that the POSS/MASS is a step on the path to an offer for an interview.  When the status changes to "Offer Extended"  I will dance an Irish jig.  :P

The experience is certainly a wake up call and reminds me of how comfortable (complacent?) I had become in my routine.

Teach, Train, and Practice.  :D   

Congrats!  Here's hoping it turns to "Offer Extended" soon!
We are plain quiet folk and have no use for adventures. Nasty disturbing uncomfortable things! Make you late for dinner! I can’t think what anybody sees in them.      - B. Baggins

twinturbo427

Re: Results = Qualified!
« Reply #2 on: Aug 03, 2010, 12:00 »