Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Got my NRRPT results......... honeypot

Author Topic: Got my NRRPT results.........  (Read 7505 times)

Offline egosoul

• Very Lite User
Got my NRRPT results.........
« on: Aug 23, 2010, 10:22 »
Failed :(..........I studied my arse off.  Been doing radiation safety for 15 years.  I will take it again in February.........Now that I know what they are looking for I should be in better shape.  Doesn't effect my work in any way, it was just a personal achievement that I wanted to accomplish.  Thanks to all for the advice.

Justin

Offline ArLaMs

• Very Lite User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Got my NRRPT results.........
« Reply #1 on: Aug 23, 2010, 11:09 »
Chin up - Feb should be your day.  You already have street credibility for your study/testing effort - most do not attempt the test.

I passed the exam 20 years ago (it was tough then).  I left the biz for over a decade and reentered a few years ago.  My NRRPT cert had expired so retaking the test was the best way to recert.  Passing NUF, CORE, and misc site rqmts was a challenge after the elapsed time, so I studied hard for the NRRPT - and accomplished a failing grade.  Like you I learned how to focus for a retest - which was successful at the next testing date.   Gollnick's "Basic Radiation Protection Technology" 5th ed and practice tests were prime resources that worked for me.  Congats on qualifying to even take the exam. 

ISOCS

« Reply #2 on: Aug 24, 2010, 06:51 »
egosoul, I sent you a message.

Offline Marlin

• Forum Staff
  • Stop Global Whining!!!
« Reply #3 on: Aug 24, 2010, 07:00 »
Failed :(..........I studied my arse off.  Been doing radiation safety for 15 years.  I will take it again in February.........Now that I know what they are looking for I should be in better shape.  Doesn't effect my work in any way, it was just a personal achievement that I wanted to accomplish.  Thanks to all for the advice.

Justin