Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Do you remember me ???????  

Author Topic: Do you remember me ???????  (Read 6528 times)

Offline dvlpbob

• Very Lite User
Do you remember me ???????
« on: Sep 25, 2010, 11:51 »
Hi everyone my name is Robert Florence and I am a HP Tech who has been out of the field for a while. I worked as a tech from 1979 until 1995 when I started a family and I was needed at home to help with the kids. Well the kids are now on their own both Army and serving our nation. The wife is gone and I am in need of a change and I really want to do the nuclear field again. I am very healthy and still very sharp so I will be giving my resume to Bartlette. I just wanted to know if anyone remembered me and are you still active in the field? I am looking for some advice as to what to expect. Are there enough jobs to go around and should I avoid any place or anyone. If you need to contact me my email address is dvlpbob@aol.com please feel free to send me a message.
« Last Edit: Sep 26, 2010, 05:05 by Rennhack »

Fermi2

Re: Do you remember me ???????
« Reply #1 on: Sep 26, 2010, 12:10 »
Why did you post this in two different threads.

Offline dvlpbob

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Sep 26, 2010, 12:14 »
Sorry about the two post it will not happen again please forgive me . :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X

IPREGEN

« Reply #3 on: Sep 27, 2010, 07:51 »
You may have to study to get up to speed. The Northeast Utilities test started around 1992 and spread around the business, went through a name change but is still there. Search Nukeworker for reference material. Good luck.

PAULTHEVOL

« Reply #4 on: Sep 27, 2010, 01:09 »
Welcome back...
I don't know you  but want to express that you are making a great choice..
I got away from the Rad con side a few years ago but am still around the biz...Lots of Job openings if someone is willing to travel.
PM me and I will give you a few contacts that are needing help now.....God luck---Paul

mostlyharmless