Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Double Dipping Per Diem  

Author Topic: Double Dipping Per Diem  (Read 35374 times)

Offline Already Gone

• Curmudgeon At Large
  • Very Heavy User
  • Did I say that out loud?
Re: Double Dipping Per Diem
« Reply #25 on: Jan 01, 2011, 12:49 »
      Once again, people are trying to figure out whats going on in someone else's back yard.
Ive been working in the Nuclear biz for 20 years, and its always been an issue. An issue that is usually brought up by the ones traveling alone.

Maybe some have forgotten, Diem is a compensatory fund for living away from home. Not monies for paying the bills back home. There is no difference between my wife and I sharing a rental, while working away from home, and two roomates splitting the rent.
    And did someone post that it is cheaper for two people to eat, than it is for one? Pa-leese.

No.  Nobody said any such thing.
I wrote the following:  It is much cheaper for a married couple to live and eat than it would be for two other employees who have no relationship.

Even though I agree with your post in every regard, it pisses me off when somebody who wasn't paying attention misquotes me.  Read a little more carefully next time.  Pa-leese.
"To be content with little is hard; to be content with much, impossible." - Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

Sun Dog

« Reply #26 on: Jan 01, 2011, 08:31 »

And did someone post that it is cheaper for two people to eat, than it is for one?    

It is much cheaper for a married couple to live and eat...

Not word-for-word accuracy but close enough.  But you have to admit, one plate is usually cheaper than two...

And those post coital breakfasts with sated goofy goobers sitting on the same side of the booth, eating off the same plate, should also be subject to some sort of monetary reevaluation and reimbursement also.

« Last Edit: Jan 01, 2011, 08:43 by Sun Dog »

Sun Dog

« Reply #27 on: Jan 01, 2011, 01:24 »