Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu What is expected of a deconer at Palo Verde?

Author Topic: What is expected of a deconer at Palo Verde?  (Read 9207 times)

Plateduster

What is expected of a deconer at Palo Verde?
« on: Jan 17, 2011, 02:42 »
I'm new to outages can anyone tell  me what is expected of a deconer at Palo Verde and the best places to stay
Thanks
« Last Edit: Jan 18, 2011, 01:24 by Rennhack »

vikingfan

Re: Need Advice Please!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: Jan 17, 2011, 04:56 »
most people end up staying in goodyear which is about a 45 minute drive to the plant. you might be able to find housing in tonopah 5 min to the plant or even buckeye about 30 min to plant. but if you want any shopping center etc you will end up in goodyear anyhow. buckeye does have a wally world but thats about it. can you mop floors ? hang lead blankets ? clean up contaminated tools ? then your probably in good shape.

good luck !

Offline iiiisx349

• Moderate User
  • i love fishing
Re: Need Advice Please!!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: Jan 17, 2011, 05:26 »
i loved it there have fun

Offline Derrick

• Very Lite User
Re: What is expected of a deconer at Palo Verde?
« Reply #3 on: Jan 18, 2011, 11:49 »
How can i get in as Decon at Palo Verde? any contacts.I have a degree in nuclear power plant operations...Please help if able
Derrick

atomicarcheologist

« Reply #4 on: Jan 19, 2011, 05:31 »
Try Bartlet Nuclear.

Offline redline

• Moderate User
« Reply #5 on: Jan 20, 2011, 08:04 »
How can i get in as Decon at Palo Verde? any contacts.I have a degree in nuclear power plant operations...Please help if able

Try not setting your sights too high!

Fermi2

« Reply #6 on: Jan 27, 2011, 01:14 »
You stand in the parking up, look up and yell DE CONE DE CONE!!

WTF is a DECONER?

Offline RDTroja

• Site Heretic
  • Gold Member
  • I knew I got into IT for a reason!
« Reply #7 on: Jan 27, 2011, 02:41 »
You stand in the parking up, look up and yell DE CONE DE CONE!!

WTF is a DECONER?