Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Pre-job brief video
honeypot

Author Topic: Pre-job brief video  (Read 11102 times)

dgcaste

Pre-job brief video
« on: Jan 27, 2011, 06:23 »
Hello everyone! I'm a maintenance instructor at one of the nuke plants and I'm trying to figure out how I can get my hands on a good pre-job brief video. I heard Fermi 2 had a good one but I haven't been able to find anything.

Direction? Help? Any help would be appreciated!

My email address is (obfuscated to fight spam) daniel.garcia (@) s c e (dot) c 0 m

Offline Already Gone

• Curmudgeon At Large
  • Very Heavy User
  • Did I say that out loud?
Re: Pre-job brief video
« Reply #1 on: Jan 27, 2011, 09:00 »
Are you looking for a video to use as a pre-job brief, or a video about giving pre-job briefs.
"To be content with little is hard; to be content with much, impossible." - Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

dgcaste

« Reply #2 on: Jan 28, 2011, 10:18 »
Good question. I'm looking for a video about giving pre-job briefs for training. We're expecting crafts to give pre-job briefs and they have limited experience so a video would kind of show them what a good one looks like.

Sun Dog

« Reply #3 on: Jan 28, 2011, 11:08 »
Good question. I'm looking for a video about giving pre-job briefs for training. We're expecting crafts to give pre-job briefs and they have limited experience so a video would kind of show them what a good one looks like.

You should make a video customized to your situation and expectations.  Avoid limiting yourself by promoting someone else's idea of what a good PJB looks like.  One size does not usually fit all.
« Last Edit: Jan 28, 2011, 11:11 by Sun Dog »

dgcaste

« Reply #4 on: Jan 28, 2011, 11:30 »
You have a good point. But I want to avoid isolating ourselves to how we want to do briefs. We've made some serious efforts to benchmark INPO 1 plants, and this is one of our areas of weakness.

Chimera

« Reply #5 on: Jan 28, 2011, 06:24 »