Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Education: A plan IN action
honeypot

Author Topic: Education: A plan IN action  (Read 14940 times)

Offline GNowakowski

• Light User
  • Northwestern MT
Education: A plan IN action
« on: Feb 27, 2011, 03:59 »
I'm glad you're reading this.
Hi,

My name is Glen. I've been working with a recruiter for a couple months now. I've taken my ASVAB; and was told I qualify to apply for the Nuclear option. As of now, I'm unqualified (to even be unqualified so I have read) I've lost 24 lbs. and still have about 6lbs. left to lose. Once I hit the desired chart spot I'll sign my contract at MEPS (76"-6'4" 253 lbs. 16" Neck 42" Waist).  I'm the type that likes to have every part of my project on the table. If you are the same way, you may consider reading the end of my post first.

I've included a list of questions I was hoping that more qualified readers might help me with-they are included in list form at the bottom of this post.

For those of you who want, or need to know more about the author; we continue on. My name is Glen and I'm from Kalispell, MT. I haven't wanted to join the Navy all my life, although a large part of my family has. I initially had never noticed a program in any branch of service that was of any interest. Once I stepped into the Air Force booth at a local fair, and noticed a cryptography poster. This was very interesting (I'm from Montana...) so I read more. After learning everything the Air Force had to offer-I turned around with all intentions of never serving for the military.