Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Entry safety tech

Author Topic: Entry safety tech  (Read 5911 times)

etsumandk

Entry safety tech
« on: Mar 26, 2011, 11:18 »
I have been a Jr Hp for a year and I am about to finish up my BS in occupational safety and health.  I was wondering if any of you guys know where a far starting salary range would fall in at.  I have about 5 years exp in the rad field.  I started out as a laborer, moved to Hp and now that my degree is almost finished I am looking at what my pay range will be in the Oak Ridge area.  Thanks in advance for the feed back.  ;D

Sun Dog

Re: Entry safety tech
« Reply #1 on: Mar 26, 2011, 02:39 »
I have been a Jr Hp for a year and I am about to finish up my BS in occupational safety and health.  I was wondering if any of you guys know where a far starting salary range would fall in at.  I have about 5 years exp in the rad field.  I started out as a laborer, moved to Hp and now that my degree is almost finished I am looking at what my pay range will be in the Oak Ridge area.  Thanks in advance for the feed back.  ;D

What would you say if I told you that in Tennessee the average starting rate for an entry level safety tech like you would be about $12/hour?  What if I told you $22/hour?  How about $32/hour?  $42/hour?