Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Any Input?  

Author Topic: Any Input?  (Read 22221 times)

art021

Any Input?
« on: Apr 04, 2011, 04:33 »
I'm currently at the end of my first year at Bismarck State College (online) for the AAS is Nuclear Power Technology.  I currently work as an armed guard at Beaver Valley Power Station in Shippingport, PA.

I want to get my feet wet in the industry as soon as possible.  I wasn't sure what companies were good with hiring students.  I wouldn't care if it was another nuclear power plant, or a contracting company.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!

The classes I have taken are:

Overview Of Nuclear Energy
Nuclear mathematics
Classical Physics
Engineering drawings, diagrams, and schematics
Electrical Science
Nuclear Plant Chemistry
Nuclear physics
« Last Edit: Apr 05, 2011, 07:41 by art021 »

Cycoticpenguin

Re: Any Input?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 05, 2011, 12:24 »
SEARCH FUNCTION IS NOT A MYTH! IT EXISTS! :)

art021

« Reply #2 on: Apr 05, 2011, 01:43 »
I've come across a million possibilities, but not sure which direction to take.  There are a lot of contracting companies, but I know their workers tend to travel from outage to outage.  Is it better to try and apply directly to a nuke plant?

Cycoticpenguin

« Reply #3 on: Apr 05, 2011, 02:44 »
I've come across a million possibilities, but not sure which direction to take.  There are a lot of contracting companies, but I know their workers tend to travel from outage to outage.  Is it better to try and apply directly to a nuke plant?

You already work at a plant. Go talk to the ops manager....

art021

« Reply #4 on: Apr 05, 2011, 04:00 »