Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Here goes nothing!!
honeypot

Author Topic: Here goes nothing!!  (Read 7565 times)

Offline Marc622

• Light User
Here goes nothing!!
« on: May 05, 2011, 06:55 »
Well guys its about that time. I've been relaxing on hold for the last 2 months as the knowledge I absorbed in NPS has trickled away. This Monday begins the last cycle; the dreaded Prototype. I guess I'm kind of amped because I DO enjoy learning about our plant, but the thought of twelve hour days scare me (Yes, I was one of those guys that got to ask "What's a tac hour?" back in A/P School). My plan like always is to hit the ground running and hopefully it works out the same way. My motivation still remains the same; Be stellar-> Get reduced hours -> Be lazy as !@#$ at home :). Some may say that's the wrong drive, but is it wrong if still doing my job well? Just had to let it out. Thanks for reading! BTW if anyone has questions about NNPTC feel free to ask. Oh, last thing, the Navy is alot nicer than people make it seem. Just wanted it to be known that I've gotten every choice I've asked for ( ET, on hold, NY prototype etc.)

drayer54

Re: Here goes nothing!!
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2011, 07:38 »