Career Path > General

NukeWorker Success Stories

<< < (3/8) > >>

Styrofoam:
Some of the people on the site helped me through long stretches of waiting for waivers and freaking out about upcoming tests. They answered most of my questions. ;)

I've found the average levels of competency and civility to far surpass any other forum sites I've been to (including PolySci).

I'll keep visiting throughout my career, however long that may be. :)

Laundry Man:
I saw the ad for the position I currently hold right here on NW!
Thanks Mike,
LM

Fermi2:

--- Quote from: Georg on May 13, 2011, 05:12 ---Hi
I am a Russian nuclear engineer-physicist with many years of really practical experiences in nuclear industry of former USSR countries. Was putting the reactors in operation and fulfilled the decommissioning the nuclear power plants. I have the best nuclear engineering education (i.e. 6 complete years in a State University of Nuclear Power Engineering, Obninsk, Russia) what could be got in Russia during the 90-s. I moved to Canada as a new-comer with a hope to get a position of a technician or an engineer in nuclear industry of Canada or US. But! To my GREAT surprise the system of qualification requirements in North America is done in such a way what it is really practically impossible to get there any job in nuclear industry for foreign trained engineers without any possibility even to try to pass the qualification exams. I had to sell my property in Canada and move my family from America back to my country. Upon this, I would say what Canada and US have closed the doors for non-american nuclear engineers. I assume the situation as a very ugly. I have stopped several families of my relatives and friends from the very stupid step to immigrate to North America.