Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Any advice for a kind of recent graduate???

Author Topic: Any advice for a kind of recent graduate???  (Read 3688 times)

Offline wagnerag

• Very Lite User
Any advice for a kind of recent graduate???
« on: Jun 23, 2011, 03:31 »
I graduated about a year ago with a BS in Nuclear Engineering (GPA just over a 3.0). I've worked several different jobs before, but the only experience I have working with something nuclear related is working in a fuels lab for a year. I've been putting out tons of resumes, but I have yet to receive any bits. Any advice on what I can do to be more marketable or advice on where I should be applying? 

Fermi2

Re: Any advice for a kind of recent graduate???
« Reply #1 on: Jun 23, 2011, 04:36 »
I graduated about a year ago with a BS in Nuclear Engineering (GPA just over a 3.0). I've worked several different jobs before, but the only experience I have working with something nuclear related is working in a fuels lab for a year. I've been putting out tons of resumes, but I have yet to receive any bits. Any advice on what I can do to be more marketable or advice on where I should be applying? 

Show initiative and stop being lazy, use the search function.

MacGyver

« Reply #2 on: Jun 23, 2011, 08:38 »
With a 3.0 gpa it will not be easy (re: Engineering Dept). But, it is possible. Where do you want to work. What department are you most interested in? etc. PM "nutty neutron" (or one of the forums many contributors; or me) and get some advice one on one. The Higgs, BZ (yes above) & many more are very helpful at helping "hard chargers" get a job.

Offline wagnerag

• Very Lite User
« Reply #3 on: Jun 24, 2011, 02:26 »
Check your PM MacGyver   :)

NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2024 All rights reserved.