Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Decontamination of Skin, What to use? honeypot

Author Topic: Decontamination of Skin, What to use?  (Read 38226 times)

Offline Melissa White

• Light User
  • It just doesn't get any better than this!
Re: Decontamination of Skin, What to use?
« Reply #25 on: Oct 20, 2003, 07:55 »
Something folks might want to try: Baby wipes.
 We used them on a lead job at VY in '98, for the purpose of satisfying the lead hygeine requirements, but it takes care of loose contamination as well.  No additional water waste, and easy on the skin.
 I work in a hospital now and we've incorporated it into our disaster plan. We'll use the traditional ways if necessary, but if a quick wipe does the trick, I'm all for it.

Offline Rain Man

• Very Heavy User
  • Constants aren't, variables won't.
« Reply #26 on: Oct 20, 2003, 01:50 »
Something folks might want to try: Baby wipes.

Every steam machine nukeworker should be as soft as a baby's behind.
"Giving power and money to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenaged boys." -P.J. O'Rourke

"Politics is the skilled use of blunt instruments"  -Lester B. Pearson

alphadude

« Reply #27 on: Oct 21, 2003, 03:16 »
dark matter -i must assume that since u are an MD u can prescribe the use of a chemical on the skin that is not intended for that use...

Offline SloGlo

• meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • trust me, i'm an hp
« Reply #28 on: Oct 22, 2003, 04:35 »
darkmatter, just because yinze kin use wd40 as attractant on yer fishing lures, whatever wood make ya think dat it'd bee safe fer yer skin?
quando omni flunkus moritati

dubble eye, dubble yew, dubble aye!

dew the best ya kin, wit watt ya have, ware yinze are!

HAIRDUDE

« Reply #29 on: Oct 22, 2003, 12:42 »