Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Ontario Power Generation Aptitude Test  

Author Topic: Ontario Power Generation Aptitude Test  (Read 19955 times)

karan92

Ontario Power Generation Aptitude Test
« on: Jul 06, 2011, 04:18 »
Hi guys..newbie here...

I was recently contacted to write an aptitude test for the OPG radiation tech position and stumbled upon this site ..really excited about this position and wanted to do well so i can proceed with the interview...do any of you guys have any input in what I should focus on?...i am aware of the practice test that are available on SHLDirect...but looking for any help from you guys..Any input would be appreciated!!..

p.s..posted on the Canadian forum of nukeworkers and didn't get any response..
Thanks....

Sun Dog

Re: Ontario Power Generation Aptitude Test
« Reply #1 on: Jul 06, 2011, 06:09 »

I was recently contacted to write an aptitude test for the OPG radiation tech position

The lack of response has nothing to do with where you post and everything to do with how you ask for help.  Speaking only for myself here, but it is not clear if you were contacted to create a test or take a test or what help you need.

« Last Edit: Jul 06, 2011, 06:19 by Sun Dog »

Offline Already Gone

• Curmudgeon At Large
  • Very Heavy User
  • Did I say that out loud?
« Reply #2 on: Jul 06, 2011, 09:51 »
Actually, I have just been puzzled as to what I could possibly offer by way of an answer.

As I understand your query, you are going to be tested for your aptitude.  (In American English, you would say that you are going to "sit for" a test or "take" a test.  "Write" a test implies that you would be composing a test for someone to use in testing others.)

Having been an RP tech for many years in the past, including a few months at OPG, I really don't know what aptitudes could be tested that would help select RP techs.  They didn't give me an aptitude test.