Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Former and Current NUPOC member input wanted. honeypot

Author Topic: Former and Current NUPOC member input wanted.  (Read 8743 times)

Offline mcwalton24

• Very Lite User
Former and Current NUPOC member input wanted.
« on: Sep 09, 2011, 09:37 »
Hey,
I am a Sophomore at Penn State majoring in Mech E.

Im torn on whether to apply for the NUPOC program and persure a career in the Navy or peruse a private sector job....

NUPOC seems pretty incising but I am never sure with the Military/ Government.

If there are any former or current NUPOC members that could help set straight the pro's and con's and the reality of NUPOC

Would you recommend this program to your son?

Thanks
Matt

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Re: Former and Current NUPOC member input wanted.
« Reply #1 on: Sep 09, 2011, 09:50 »
Hey,
I am a Sophomore at Penn State majoring in Mech E.

Im torn on whether to apply for the NUPOC program and persure a career in the Navy or peruse a private sector job....

If there are any former or current NUPOC members that could help set straight the pro's and con's and the reality of NUPOC

Would you recommend this program to your son?

Thanks
Matt

Why should you be an officer? Why should you be a Nuke? What do you bring to the table?

Offline mcwalton24

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Sep 11, 2011, 05:24 »
I'm dedicated, and hardworking. I have leadership skills and I always get the job done correctly, no questions asked.
I think this makes me qualified for any engineering job and my family's military history make me qualified for NUPOC....
that being said I dont know if I should do it

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #3 on: Sep 11, 2011, 06:08 »

I think this makes me qualified for any engineering job and my family's military history make me qualified for NUPOC....

This isn't the Royal Navy of 1805, we don't obtain commissions by patrilineage. 

Offline mcwalton24

• Very Lite User