Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Operator/Engineer Survey honeypot

Author Topic: Operator/Engineer Survey  (Read 16456 times)

Offline KaraSchmitt

• Lurker
Operator/Engineer Survey
« on: Oct 09, 2011, 01:47 »
Hi Everyone,

Long time troll, short time member, first time poster. I am currently a PhD Student at Florida Institute of Technology. (http://research.fit.edu/hcdi/people/schmitt_k.php) I'm about a year and a half into the process, and we're looking at automation in the realm of Nuclear Power. I'd like to know from you guys if you love it, hate it, or don't particularly care one way or another.

Admittedly, I'm pretty new myself to the realm of Nuclear Power, my Bachelors is in Physics & Masters is in Space Systems. I was the lead structural engineer for Space Shuttle Atlantis for six years before they started shutting the program down, so I figured now was the time to "retire" and go back to school. I tell you, if you're looking for adventure, try a PhD. So, I read as much as I can read, and talk to as many folks as I can and I'm just trying to learn more about what you guys do everyday.

I have a questionnaire that consists of 25 agree/disagree & 10 short answer questions that I would be forever indebted to anyone who would like to participate in this research study. If you're interested, please shoot me an e-mail at karaaschmitt@gmail.com and I shall respond with the survey. Your information will be entirely confidential, and you can participate as much or as little as you'd like. If you'd rather a telephone call survey, just mention it & I can make that happen also.

Best of all, the opportunity is free to the first 100 respondents! (I kid, it's free for everyone, but this does seem to work for infomercials, so I figured I'd give it a try :))

On a random side note, Thanks to everyone on this board, the type of information here has been really helpful in trying to understand the processes involved in the industry.

Thanks!

Kara

Fermi2