Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu NUPOC SWO(N) -> EDO(N)

Author Topic: NUPOC SWO(N) -> EDO(N)  (Read 3182 times)

SpetsnazCyclist

NUPOC SWO(N) -> EDO(N)
« on: Oct 12, 2011, 07:12 »
Hi all,

I'm new to this forum, and I'm in the process of applying to the NUPOC program. I am applying as a SWO(N) as my first choice, and recently saw the EDO(N). As an intern, I did an 8-month program at a military aerospace company as a project manager for a small R&D program. I enjoyed it A LOT. EDO sounds like it mostly project management, which I am very interested in.

If I get an interview, and they ask the question "Why SWO(N)?", should I state this as another one of the reasons? I know that it is not a guarantee to get into EDO(N)

I understand that Gamecock is the resident subject matter expert here on EDO(N) after searching previous topics, but I don't know if any other NUPOC candidates had applied with this in mind.

Thanks!

Offline Gamecock

• Subject Matter Expert
  • "Perfection is the enemy of good enough."
Re: NUPOC SWO(N) -> EDO(N)
« Reply #1 on: Oct 12, 2011, 10:02 »
Hi all,

I'm new to this forum, and I'm in the process of applying to the NUPOC program. I am applying as a SWO(N) as my first choice, and recently saw the EDO(N). As an intern, I did an 8-month program at a military aerospace company as a project manager for a small R&D program. I enjoyed it A LOT. EDO sounds like it mostly project management, which I am very interested in.

If I get an interview, and they ask the question "Why SWO(N)?", should I state this as another one of the reasons? I know that it is not a guarantee to get into EDO(N)

I understand that Gamecock is the resident subject matter expert here on EDO(N) after searching previous topics, but I don't know if any other NUPOC candidates had applied with this in mind.

Thanks!