Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Trying for over a year to get in. honeypot

Author Topic: Trying for over a year to get in.  (Read 6033 times)

nu-nuker

Trying for over a year to get in.
« on: Nov 01, 2011, 08:35 »
Well, I have been trying for over one year to get into my first outage. I have no experience, but I want to start out in Decon and work to become a Sr. HP like my uncle.  I have a four year business degree, but I do not want to work in that area. I want to work in the HP field during outages at nuclear plants. I know some technical colleges offer radiation protection certificates, but some people are telling me that one does not need those certificates to get in has a Decon worker.  Is that true? I work at an apartment complex now and would love to be working an outage in 2012.  More specifically I would like to be working at turkey point in jan : ) So, how hard is it to get in as Decon without and prior experience? who do I need to talk to in order to get in? I usually talk to Scott at Bartlett.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Re: Trying for over a year to get in.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 01, 2011, 08:57 »
Well, I have been trying for over one year to get into my first outage. I have no experience, but I want to start out in Decon and work to become a Sr. HP like my uncle.  I have a four year business degree, but I do not want to work in that area. I want to work in the HP field during outages at nuclear plants. I know some technical colleges offer radiation protection certificates, but some people are telling me that one does not need those certificates to get in has a Decon worker.  Is that true? I work at an apartment complex now and would love to be working an outage in 2012.  More specifically I would like to be working at turkey point in jan : ) So, how hard is it to get in as Decon without and prior experience? who do I need to talk to in order to get in? I usually talk to Scott at Bartlett.

I think you already know....

nu-nuker