Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Just laid off from hanford site. Looking to start outages.

Author Topic: Just laid off from hanford site. Looking to start outages.  (Read 10367 times)

sickboi82

So I was part of the hanford layoffs. I worked as a nuclear chemical operator. Basically doing deacon, Waste packaging, shipping, glovebox work, and for the last two months I was part of a Pu nitrate spill clean up. Tent work in a fhram suit with fresh air. Two entries a day grinding up concrete. My question is, I'm looking into doing some outages, and I'm not sure if i should be looking into a JR hpt or deacon. Also what are some companies i should be looking into. Any info would help a ton. Thanks!!!!!

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
Bartlett has the largest quantity of Decon and Jr HP  jobs.
800-225-0385

sickboi82

OK so called Bartlett this morning. said the recruiter i need to talk to wasn't in the office today. How often should i call. I don't want to come across as annoying and burn any chances.

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
OK so called Bartlett this morning. said the recruiter i need to talk to wasn't in the office today. How often should i call. I don't want to come across as annoying and burn any chances.

Either:
A) Daily
B) Monday, Wednesday, and Friday
C) Monday & Friday.

I would suggest "B", but any of the above is a good answer.  Just ask the recruiter when you should check back , and when they might know more.  It's the guy that calls the moment they need a guy that gets the job.

sickboi82

will do. thanks for the help :)

sickboi82

Just talked with Bartlett. Seems that they're only staffing with return employees. Other then Bartlett is there anyother companies that i might have a better shot at.I'm open to go anywhere i just want to get my foot in the door on the commercial side.

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
Have you visited the job board?

Here is a link:  http://www.nukeworker.com/job/