Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Job in Japan? honeypot

Author Topic: Job in Japan?  (Read 8644 times)

richardakins21@yahoo.com

Job in Japan?
« on: Jan 26, 2012, 10:52 »
Hello. I am a student in a Rad Program in Knoxville and looking if I would be able to get in on the cleanup crew in Fukashima. I will be graduating with 40hr HAZWOPER and my DOE Core Card. I was wondering if anyone knows how to get in on the cleanup crews. Thank you.
Richard

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Re: Job in Japan?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 26, 2012, 11:57 »
I was wondering if anyone knows how to get in on the cleanup crews. Thank you.
Richard

Be local, and be there by April 2011.

Offline Laundry Man

• Heavy User
« Reply #2 on: Jan 27, 2012, 08:57 »
Can you read and speak Japanese?
LM

Offline retired nuke

• Family Man
  • Very Heavy User
  • No longer a nuke
« Reply #3 on: Jan 27, 2012, 10:30 »
あなたが読んで、日本語を話すことはできますか ?
Remember who you love. Remember what is sacred. Remember what is true.
Remember that you will die, and that this day is a gift. Remember how you wish to live, may the blessing of the Lord be with you

Offline snowman

• Moderate User
  • I love NukeWorker.com!
« Reply #4 on: Jan 27, 2012, 01:37 »
Long story short, few if any HP's from the US will ever see this project. CHP's, highly degreed people to observe and study the impact this accident has had on the area maybe. But craft people and technicians who will actually do the cleanup work will all come from the Phillipines and other surrounding areas who can speak the language and here's the biggie, who will come cheap and I do mean cheap. Sorry.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #5 on: Jan 27, 2012, 02:49 »
Basically what Snowman said. They are being paid about a dollar a millirem.

http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/world/japans-nuclear-temp-workers-exposed-to-unmeasured-risks-181692.html

IPREGEN

« Reply #6 on: Jan 27, 2012, 02:58 »
あなたが読んで、日本語を話すことはできますか ?

That's what I was thinking.

Online Marlin