Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Interview for NLO position at Turkey Point

Author Topic: Interview for NLO position at Turkey Point  (Read 6752 times)

Offline POMRWS

• Lurker
Interview for NLO position at Turkey Point
« on: Mar 28, 2012, 04:40 »
Hello all, I'm brand new here, figured this was the best place to come looking for some answers.

Currently I work as a Meter Reader for Florida Power and Light (Subsidiary of NextEra Energy). Last week I was invited to take the POSS test for positions available at the Turkey Point plant south of Homestead, FL. I passed the test and got an e-mail on Monday to interview down in Miami for the job on Thursday. The company is trying very hard to place any qualified meter reader into another position within the company because about 80% of meter readers state wide will be laid off within the next 7-8 months.

I'm not exactly sure if this is an interview with the actual hiring manager or just with the recruiter. But in any event, I was wondering if anyone could give me some insight as to potential questions they might ask at the interview. I'm extremely excited about the opportunity and REALLY want to land the job to get out of the area I'm currently living in.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

drayer54

Re: Interview for NLO position at Turkey Point
« Reply #1 on: Mar 28, 2012, 05:01 »
Hello all, I'm brand new here, figured this was the best place to come looking for some answers.

Currently I work as a Meter Reader for Florida Power and Light (Subsidiary of NextEra Energy). Last week I was invited to take the POSS test for positions available at the Turkey Point plant south of Homestead, FL. I passed the test and got an e-mail on Monday to interview down in Miami for the job on Thursday. The company is trying very hard to place any qualified meter reader into another position within the company because about 80% of meter readers state wide will be laid off within the next 7-8 months.