Career Path > Resume & Interview

Resume Advice

<< < (18/19) > >>

Rennhack:

--- Quote from: mikec426 on Sep 03, 2013, 05:55 ---I've got a good handle on how to put my Navy experience on a resume, but what about AO experience?  Been at VY for 3 years, so I've only got 2 years as a qualified operator.   Hoping to get on as an AO somewhere else.  What do they want to see?  How many outages I've done?  Whether or not I've been disqualified?

--- End quote ---

I'm sure you have already read the Nuclear Operator section and the rest of the resume section threads before you replied here.  I just wanted to mention it in case you had not.  I have no operator experience myself, so I can not offer any help other than that.  Sit tight, some one will be along shortly to offer some advice.  We have a LOT of operators around here.

wagnerag:
Definitely don't put that you've ever been disqualified lol. Just put your duties and responsibilities. The things you did on a day to day basis, the people and groups you interacted with, things you trended and reported on, ya know, thing like that.

Ksheed:
I always thought that the one page resume didn't really work in the Nuke Industry anyways.

"In the past, job candidates were often told to keep their resumes to a page, and only go over if they were well into their careers with a lot of experience to share. As it becomes less common for people to stay with one or two employers throughout their careers and online applications become more prevalent, that advice is outdated and irrelevant, says Kenneth Johnson, president of East Coast Executives."

http://career-services.monster.com/yahooarticle/common-career-advice-to-ignore#WT.mc_n=yta_fpt_article_ignore_common_career_advice

Roll Tide: