Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu AO positions honeypot

Author Topic: AO positions  (Read 14645 times)

Mthargett

AO positions
« on: Jun 26, 2012, 06:24 »
I am a recent college graduate and have always been interested in nuclear energy.  I recently sent in an application for an auxiliary operator position.  I started out in engineering and finished with a B.S. Mathematics.  I was just wondering if anyone could tell me about the POSS test or where I could get some information on it, how much that test is usually considered when the company makes a decision, and how well my education background might stack up against candidates with a more technical or job experienced background. Thanks for the help.
« Last Edit: Jun 26, 2012, 06:43 by Mthargett »

Offline eaton1981

• Moderate User
Re: AO positions
« Reply #1 on: Jun 26, 2012, 09:20 »
That degree in math wasn't too helpful in learning to use search functions on internet forums. :p

Seriously though, this has been answered all over these forums at length and in depth.

DSO

« Reply #2 on: Jun 27, 2012, 04:48 »
I am a recent college graduate and have always been interested in nuclear energy.  I recently sent in an application for an auxiliary operator position.  I started out in engineering and finished with a B.S. Mathematics.  I was just wondering if anyone could tell me about the POSS test or where I could get some information on it, how much that test is usually considered when the company makes a decision, and how well my education background might stack up against candidates with a more technical or job experienced background. Thanks for the help.
I think your wasting your time...they will select people with more experience than you which there are many

Offline Homer S.

• Light User
« Reply #3 on: Jun 27, 2012, 10:45 »
I think your wasting your time...they will select people with more experience than you which there are many