Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu NRMD King's Bay

Author Topic: NRMD King's Bay  (Read 7721 times)

Offline cave_dog42

• Very Lite User
NRMD King's Bay
« on: Jun 28, 2012, 09:38 »
I'm an electrician on a sub and I am getting order to NRMD King's Bay. Can anyone give me an idea or what I'll be doing there/how the job is?

Offline DontGoToNPTU

• Moderate User
Re: NRMD King's Bay
« Reply #1 on: Jun 28, 2012, 09:44 »
If you're going to be an RCT I know a couple and both of them hate it. Ofcourse... we nukes tend to find a way to bitch about everything.

drayer54

« Reply #2 on: Jun 28, 2012, 09:45 »
If you're going to be an RCT I know a couple and both of them hate it. Ofcourse... we nukes tend to find a way to bitch about everything.

That doesn't necessarily change when they go to the civilian world.

HeavyD

« Reply #3 on: Jun 29, 2012, 10:51 »
Are you going to NRMD as an RCT or as an electrician?  If your orders have a stop in Norfolk for RCTQS, then it will be RCT.

I ask because that will help others provide some useful input for you.

Best of luck and thank you for serving ;)

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
« Reply #4 on: Jun 29, 2012, 11:13 »

In the mid-80's it was RCM/RCSS,....

I appreciated every minute of it,...

After the boat, eight section duty felt like a dream, not as good as Holy Loch boomer off-crew, but definitely not bad,...

YMMV,...

been there, dun that,... the doormat to hell does not read "welcome", the doormat to hell reads "it's just business"

Offline cave_dog42

• Very Lite User
« Reply #5 on: Jun 30, 2012, 02:25 »
i am going there as an electrician, no RCT for me

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
« Reply #6 on: Jun 30, 2012, 05:05 »
i am going there as an electrician, no RCT for me

good for you bucko, stay safe and thank you for your service,....

8)

been there, dun that,... the doormat to hell does not read "welcome", the doormat to hell reads "it's just business"

joncashk